Tara Anglican School for Girls
Masons Drive, North Parramatta
NSW 2151

Telephone: 02) 9630 6655
Fax: 02) 9683 6297

Email: tara@tara.nsw.edu.au

Tara Twitter Tara FacebookTara YouTube






Tara Anglican School for Girls

2015 Events

Friends and members of the Tara community are invited to attend the many functions hosted by the school throughout the year.

Please check here regularly to book for the following community events:


Senior School Sport

Learn to Row (Bookings close 30/01/2015)

Enquiries here

Term 1, 2015

Tara Paver

Make your mark and buy a Tara paver - a memory that will last forever and support the building of the Tara Chapel. 

Purchase here

Enquiries here

Term 1, 2015

Year 7 Parent & Daughter Afternoon Tea

Venue: The Bowern Room

Time: 2:45pm - 3:20pm

Book here (Bookings close 28/01/15)

Enquiries here

Wednesday 28 January

ACTiVATE 2015

Venue: Senior School Colonnade

Time: 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Cost: $25 per person

Book here (Bookings close 28/01/15)

Enquiries here

Friday 30 January

Class of 2012 Reunion

Venue: Senior School Colonnade

Time: 4:30pm - 7:00pm

Invite here

Book here (Bookings close 1/02/15)

Enquiries here

Sunday 8 February

Tara Boarder's Reunion

Venue: The Bowern Room, Senior School

Time: 12noon for 12:30pm

Book here (Bookings close 19/03/15)

Enquiries to Claire Redfearn email or phone 9639 1604 and Lyn O'Keefe email or phone 0414 389 770

Saturday 28 March

'Putting on the Ritz' Black Tie Ball

Bookings opening soon

Venue: Sydney Hilton

Time: 7:00pm - 12midnight

Enquiries here

Saturday 23 May


Tara

Calendar - December 2014 - February 2015

** Calendar Dates may be subject to change. Families are advised to check the Deputy Principal-Head of Senior School's page on the Intranet for the latest updates. For School Term Dates, click here **
Monday 1-Dec Senior School Music Rehearsals during the day
1-Dec Year 11 Work Placement  
1-Dec Senior School Social Justice meeting - lunchtime 
1-Dec Uniform Shop open 10:00am-2:00pm
1-Dec Rehearsal for Prize Winners in Period 5 Gym 
1-Dec Year 6 Pool Party
     
Tuesday 2-Dec Celebration 2014 in Tara Gymnasium (9:00-10:00 Junior School, 1:00pm Senior School)
2-Dec Year 11 Work Placement  
2-Dec Uniform Shop open 9:00am-1:00pm
2-Dec Boarding House closes at 6:00pm 
     
Wednesday 3-Dec Year 11 Work Placement  
3-Dec SPOT Social Evening 
     
Thursday 4-Dec Year 11 Work Placement  
     
Friday 5-Dec Duke of Edinburgh Gold Test 
5-Dec Year 11 Work Placement  
     
Monday 19-Jan
     
Tuesday 20-Jan Uniform Shop open 10:00am-4:00pm
     
Wednesday 21-Jan Uniform Shop open 10:00am-4:00pm
     
Thursday 22-Jan Uniform Shop open 10:00am-4:00pm
     
Thursday 22-Jan New Staff Orientation Day 
     
Monday 19-Jan
     
Tuesday 20-Jan Uniform Shop open 10:00am-4:00pm
     
Wednesday 21-Jan Uniform Shop open 10:00am-4:00pm
     
Thursday 22-Jan Uniform Shop open 10:00am-4:00pm
  22-Jan New Staff Orientation Day 
     
Friday 23-Jan Uniform Shop open 10:00am-4:00pm
     
Saturday 24-Jan
     
Sunday 25-Jan
     
Monday 26-Jan Australia Day
     
Tuesday 27-Jan Staff Day
27-Jan Staff Photograph
27-Jan Softball and Tennis Training Day
27-Jan Orientation for new boarders 2:00pm
27-Jan Year 11 SDD incursion 
27-Jan Uniform Shop open 10:00am-4:00pm
     
Wednesday 28-Jan Term 1 begins for Year 7 and new students 8-11
28-Jan Senior School Peer Support and Leaders / Year 12 Leaders required 
28-Jan Year 7 Parent / Daughter Afternoon Tea 3:00pm Bowern Room
28-Jan Junior School New Student Morning Tea 8:30am-9:30am
28-Jan Issue of Year 7 Laptops
28-Jan All Boarders return
28-Jan Boarders Welcome Dinner 
     
Thursday 29-Jan All Senior School and Years 1-6 begin
29-Jan Years 1-12 Start of Year Assembly / Service 12:00noon 
29-Jan Tea and Tissues Years 1-6 8:30am-9:30am
29-Jan ELC / Kindergarten “Getting to know your daughter meetings”
29-Jan Year 7 Laptop Training Periods 1-4 
29-Jan Tara Coding Club - lunchtime
     
Friday 30-Jan All Parents’ Welcome Evening - Bowern Room 
30-Jan Year 7 Swim Heats 1:30pm
30-Jan Registrations open for Basketball and Football
30-Jan Registrations open for new students Softball and Tennis 
30-Jan Boarders “In Weekend”
30-Jan ELC / Kingdergarten “Getting to know your daughters” meetings
     
Saturday 31-Jan Pymble Regatta - Iron Cove
31-Jan Boarders “In Weekend”
     
Sunday 1-Feb New Students Introduction to Rowing 
1-Feb Boarders “In Weekend”
     
Monday 2-Feb Swimming catch up heats - lunctime
2-Feb Half of ELC students begin, Kindergarten students begin
2-Feb ELC-Year6 New Parent Chapel
2-Feb IGSSA General Meeting 
2-Feb Senior School Music Rehearsals 
2-Feb Friends of Tara Rowing meeting 7:00pm
     
Tuesday 3-Feb Senior School Photographs and ID (Years 7-12 and Houses)
3-Feb Sisters’ Photos JS and SS 12:50pm
3-Feb No Senior School Assembly today
3-Feb Swimming catch up heats - lunctime
3-Feb All ELC at School
     
Wednesday 4-Feb Years 7-12 Camps 
     
Thursday 5-Feb Years 7-12 Camps Friday
     
Friday 6-Feb Years 7-12 Camps 
     
Saturday 7-Feb IGSSA Softball and Tennis Round 1 
7-Feb IPSHA Sport Round 1 
7-Feb Sydney Girls’ High Regatta - Iron Cove
7-Feb Uniform Shop open 9:00am-12:00noon
     
Sunday 8-Feb 2nd Year Reunion Luncheon Alumni 2012 12:30pm Bowern Room
8-Feb IGSSA Rowing Regatta [tbc]
     



Tara Tara Tara Tara