JS Banner 2017
About - Default Home banner
Section Menu

Congratulations to the Senior School Leaders for 2017-2018

Apply Today

Apply for enrolment at Tara online
Apply Now Icon

Congratulations to the Senior School Leaders for 2017-2018

7 September 2017

We now have the great privilege of announcing our student leaders for Senior School 2017-18. The process of choosing the leaders has been a very rewarding one for all the Senior School students and staff. The school leaders have already began working with staff and will be formally recognised at the Service for the Commissioning of School Leaders on Thursday 14 September 2017. The students will be charged with their responsibility at this event and make promises to the School community on how they will lead the School. Mrs Susan Middlebrook, Tara’s Principal, and those who preceded them in their specific Prefect roles will be there to congratulate them. 

Congratulations to all of our student leaders listed below:

Head Girl 

Zoe Shim 

Deputy Head Girl

Grace Wong 

Head Boarder  

Zoe Cross 



Academic Prefects  

Kate Rangan 


Phoebe Zuo 

Art Prefect  

Leona Zhang 

Christian Faith Prefects 

Prashana Coomarasamy


Carissa Percival  

Community Prefects  

Rupa Valabjee 


Debating Prefect 

Isabel Song 

Drama Prefect  

Minerva Khodabande

Liaison Prefects 

Aiman Ijaz


Stephanie Peacock  

Music Prefect 

Petrina Lam  

Social Justice Prefects

Sarah Goddard  


Jishita Sathyanarayanan

Sport Prefect 

Jacqueline Burnand



Crawford House Prefects 

Carla-Ann Capolupo 


Vasudha Soni 

Hake House Prefects 

Rukshali Baddevithana 


Phoebe Zeng 

Walker House Prefects

Mercedes Crouch 


Annabelle Denton  

Waugh House Prefects

Gakenia Mwaniki 


Kiara Wijesinghe 











Rate this page

  • Rate as Helpful0% Helpful votes
  • Rate as Not helpful0% Not helpful votes