Our community banner
Sub Menu

Committee & Meetings

The Old Girls' Association Committee are elected in August each year at the Annual General Meeting. Tara Old Girls Association Committee Meeting

2016-2017 Office Bearers 

President: Barbara Edge (Lee) 
Vice President: Chloe Tobin 
Secretary: Elizabeth Hinchon (Gully) 
Treasurer: Kathryn Crowhurst (Dickinson) 
Reunion Coordinator: Sabina Dias (Chitty) 

Committee Members 2016-2017

Lucinda Beck
Nancy Bi

Jennifer Hennessey
Julie Hennessey
Emma Hull (Rose) 
Amanda Jefferies (Beck) 

Alison Lilyman (Spring)
Ngaire Musto
Andrea Riveros
Jill Sweatman
Jameela Walker
Nikki Williams

We are currently updating our strategic plan and developing support activities and events as well as ways to support the school with scholarships and bursaries. We would love your involvement and input into these important aspects of giving back to the school and encourage Old Girls to contribute in many facets of the association. Read the Tara Old Girls' Association 2016 President's Report here (PDF 174.7KB)

Constitution Proposed Changes Ahead of AGM 2017

From time to time Tara Old Girls Association’s Constitution needs to be updated to cater for changes in its aims, objectives, policy and procedures. At our 2016 annual meeting the proposed constitution wasn’t approved due to concerns raised by attendees at the time.  Consequently, the Committee has undertaken an extensive review of the existing constitution and drafted a proposed new constitution which will be put to a member’s vote at our annual general meeting on 6th August, 2017.

Your committee would like to give everyone the opportunity to review the proposed constitution and to comment on it. Therefore, we have placed two copies of the constitution on this website:
1. Current Constitution - with the proposed changes highlighted (PDF 699.4KB)
2. Proposed Constitution – in final draft form (PDF 465.1KB)

Many of the changes in the constitution are grammatical and do not significantly affect the operation of the Association or rights of the members. 
The most important differences include clarification of the Objectives & Aims of the Association, and the addition of clauses concerning Office-bearer Duties, Alumni Representation, Insurances, Funds Management and Scholarship, Bursary and Award Procedures.

We encourage you to review the proposed constitution and to attend our AGM to vote on its adoption on 6th August, 2017 at 12.30pm.

If you have questions or concerns regarding the content of the proposed constitution, please write to the Committee as soon as possible via email prior to the AGM so that your remarks can be considered and addressed either before or at the AGM.


The Old Girls' Association Committee meets 6 times a year in the Tara Council Room from 7.00pm until 9.00pm. These meetings provide an opportunity for people to catch up as well as discuss matters concerning reunions, functions, new initiatives and the awarding of scholarships to Old Girls and current students and gifts to the school. Please contact any member of the committee if you would like to become involved or to gain more details. 

2017 Meeting Dates
Wednesday 15 February 
Wednesday 15 March 
Wednesday 10 May  Wednesday 14 June 
AGM Sunday 6 August  Wednesday 13 September 
Wednesday 18 October

Wednesday 18 October 

Rate this page

  • Rate as Helpful0% Helpful votes
  • Rate as Not helpful0% Not helpful votes